The Organizational Rules for the Department Admission Committee Department of Economics, National Taiwan University

Approved by the joint meeting of the curriculum and Departmental Transfer Committee on October 14, 1994 Approved by the Departmental Meeting on January 19, 1995 The Departmental Meeting revised the first article and added the third article on December 14, 1995 The Departmental Meeting revised the Articles 1, 2, 3 on June 17, 2021

- The Department of Economics of National Taiwan University has established the Department Admission Committee (hereinafter referred to as the Committee) to conduct the procedure of the admissions of undergraduate students, the applications from students of other departments for double majors, minors, transfer students from other departments or universities, and the allocation of scholarships
- 2. The Committee is compose of the convener, who is the Department Chair or the Vice Department chair, and four other full-time faculty members of the Department, who are elected by all the faculty members with a term of two years, half of which are reelected each year. Members can serve consecutively many times.
- The Committee may set up some functional group which includes some full-time faculty members of the Department who are not members of this Committee to assist with specific admissions work.
- 4. The organization rules will be implemented after being approved by the Departmental Meeting. The same procedure applies when it is revised.